-The K Zone-

November 21st 2016

hqdefault-1
Nolan Jones: Hi Mike!  I would be up to doing that, let me know when works best for you!
Mike Duffy: Awesome! Funny story I grew up in New Hope PA for a few years right where you went to high school!
Nolan Jones: Haha wow so close
Mike Duffy: I was wondering when you go from high school, minor leagues, to the majors, what was the biggest challenge when you reach each stage?
Nolan Jones: Personally the biggest challenge for me was being able to have my body prepared to perform everyday. In high school I had plenty of days to rest, where I’m professional baseball I have to bring my best every single day.
Mike Duffy: What did you do best this season?
Nolan Jones: I think the thing I did best this season was learn. I took in all the information my coaches gave me and tried to get better every day.
Mike Duffy: This offseason whats the major thing your planning to work on?
Nolan Jones: This off season I plan to work in the gym to bigger and faster. I want to prepare my body for a full season.
Mike Duffy: What was your favorite memory this season?
Nolan Jones: My favorite memory from my high school season was a walk off homer I had in the bottom of the tenth inning against our rival school. I’m professional baseball my favorite memory, was when my buddy Will Benson and I were both slumping and he smashed a long home run to break it.
Mike Duffy: What is your advice to young players?
Nolan Jones: My advise to young players is play multiple sports, and have fun. Weather your a professional or not, baseball will always be a game.
Mike Duffy: Hardest thing about being a 3rd baseman?
Nolan Jones: The hardest thing about being a third baseman is reacting to rockets hit down the line.
Mike Duffy: Besides your hard work who do you dedicate your success to? Why?
Nolan Jones: I dedicate all my success to my parents. Obviously it takes a lot of hard work to get to where I am today, and will continue to take a lot of hard work to keep progressing. But from day 1, none of this would have been possible without my parents
