-The K Zone-

December 10th  2016

 

SPT062116-TinCaps-Nix-resize_w540.jpg

Jacob Nix has learned to master his mechanics this year, resulting in a better performance and making him the #15 prospect in the Padres Organization. 

 

Mike Duffy: What did you do to fix your mechanics?

Jacob Nix: Mechanically I really didn’t change anything, I mainly focused more on repeating my mechanics and being consistent.

Mike Duffy:  What do you need to work on this off season?

Jacob Nix: This off season/spring training my biggest goal is to develop my change up and get come comfortable with it so that it can be a weapon for me in the future.

Mike Duffy:  Hardest thing about pitching?

Jacob Nix:  The hardest thing about pitching is that sometimes things really don’t go your way out there haha. You can do everything right, make the right pitches in the right location and sometimes things just flat out don’t go your way

Mike Duffy:  Favorite thing about this season?

Jacob Nix:  My favorite thing about the season was playing at parkview field all year. That park is incredible and I’ll definitely miss it

Mike Duffy:  Do you have a motto?

Jacob Nix:  My motto that I put on all my gloves is “LTFF” and it means “let the f*cker fly”

Mike Duffy:  Role Model?

Jacob Nix:  My grandpa is definitely my role model

Mike Duffy:  Hardest batter you have faced?

Jacob Nix:  Eloy Jimenez for sure. The guy flat out crushes balls!

*Imani Abdullah had the same answer. 2 votes for Eloy Jimenez for toughest batter you have faced.

eloy-85-2016-sb.jpgjacobnix_16fortwayne_large.jpeg

