The K Zone

January 10th  2017

Brendon Davis

Interviewed By Mike Duffy


brendon-davis-jared-walker-jordan-paroubeck-twitter.0.0.jpeg


Brendon Davis is not just a great player but a great person too.  In 2017 he was traded to the Texas Rangers for Yu Darvish.


Mike Duffy: I was wondering when you go from high school, minor leagues, to the majors, what was the biggest challenge when you reach each stage?

Brendon Davis: So, I think the biggest jump from HS to pro baseball is realizing the importance of routine so you can be ready to play everyday. The professional season is a lot longer.


Mike Duffy: What did you do best this season?

Brendon Davis: I think the best thing I did this season was keeping my composure through the good and bad times.


Mike Duffy: This offseason whats the major thing your planning to work on?

Brendon Davis: This off season the main thing I am working on is strength and speed.


Mike Duffy: Whats was your favorite thing about being an Dodger?

Brendon Davis: Favorite thing about being a dodger is the food (organic).


organic-food-on-board-fb.jpg


Mike Duffy: Whats your favorite hobby besides baseball?

Brendon Davis: Favorite hobby has to be disc golf lol.


disc_golf.jpg


Mike Duffy: Who was your favorite baseball player growing up?

Brendon Davis: Favorite player growing up, Vladimir Guerrero.


vladimir-guerrero-hall-of-fame.jpg


Mike Duffy: What went through your mind when you were drafted?

Brendon Davis: When I was drafted the main thing going through my mind was I get a chance to live my dream.


Mike Duffy: Who’s the hardest pitcher you faced this season?

Brendon Davis: Hardest pitcher I faced this season, tough one. None of them amazed me.


Mike Duffy: Whats your favorite stadium?

Brendon Davis: Fort Wayne tin caps stadium.


Parkview_Field_6y5t9yf8_8k7mowb8.jpg


Mike Duffy: Whats your favorite movie/tv show?

Brendon Davis: How to get away with murder.


how-to-get-away-with-murder.jpg


Mike Duffy: What was it like being ranked in the dodgers top 30 prospects? Do you think of it a lot?

Brendon Davis: It’s an honor but I don’t really think of it a lot. It’s simply just a number and I have to produce or that means nothing.


For more Interviews Click Here

For more updates on articles follow us on Instagram @thekzonenews

Comment below on how we can improve the articles!

Thanks for reading!

 

